Building the will power

Happy Sunday!

My weekend wasn’t too busy with aviation this week. However, Mr. Gibbs finally made it to instrument class. He’s been busy with program business like meeting with Koreans about a possible exchange program, and flying to Utah to add helicopters to our program. On Wednesday though, he made it back to class, so it’s good to have him back.

On Thursday the weather was pretty terrible, so I flew in a simulator instead. I did a departure procedure from CVG (Cincinnati) airport, and flew to LEX (Lexington) by doing the approach procedure into the ILS approach for Runway 22. I did really well, which is cool because that’s how most instrument cross countries actually are.

I didn’t fly Saturday because of frost on the airplane, so I just worked the rest of the weekend away. The big thing coming up is the instrument written. I need to look up the dates and work on signing up for one, but I think it’s on my birthday on December 5. I need to start building the will power to study everything over again and get ready for it. I might just start studying really seriously for it near Thanksgiving break because I do best when I have pressure on me and I need to semi-cram.

That’s about it though. Today’s a lazy Sunday at EKU and I plan to not get out of my bed unless it’s for food or maybe to go to the gym to get some well-needed rest.

Thanks for reading,

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

