Very Busy

The start of the week has not been fun at all. I didn’t fly on Tuesday because of heavy and gusty winds despite it being a beautiful day otherwise. I haven’t looked at the weather for tomorrow yet, but hopefully I can book a double flight because Saturday is supposed to be horrible snowy weather. I still only have two flights and one simulator lesson left, so I’m still in good shape.

So why did the start of the week stink? The other non-aviation classes that we have to take to get a bachelor’s degree have been killing me with homework. I’m taking a College Algebra class that is supposed to be simple, but the professor is absolutely horrible. He does not teach at all, has a 30% pass rate, and has a condescending attitude. He blames our failures on our lack of homework completion, which angers me enough…. Anyways you get the idea. I’m pulling an A in the class right now, so I’m working hard to maintain it to receive a 4.0 GPA. He gave us so much homework to complete by next week that I’ve been spending all day today doing it. I’m a small writer and have filled up six pages of looseleaf. This gives me less time to study for an online weather test I need to take for instrument, but I don’t have to work this weekend so I should be fine.

I’ve been hanging out with our floor a little more than often this week. We played a 7-on-7 football game yesterday night on the big intramural fields on the back of campus. My team lost, but it was a lot of fun. I sign up for classes soon too. I’m going to try and take 17 hours next semester which shouldn’t be too hard. Signups are somewhere around the 19th, so hopefully I can still sign up for the ones I want by then.

That’s about all that’s happened so far this week, thanks for reading.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

