Great Weekend

Hey!

Hope everyone had a good rest of the week, I certainly did. I got a flight in after math class on Friday afternoon, and the weather was fantastic. It was pretty cold, but not enough to make starting the plane difficult. The visibility and winds were fantastic, and I had my best landings in years on ILS and VOR approaches. After I got back from the airport, I was emptying my pockets and pulled out the key to a Cessna 172! I still had the info of how to get into the airport gates and locks, but it was super cold that night when I went back an hour later. I could barely get the locks open it was so cold.

I eventually figured it out though, and got back in my car to drive back to Louisville for the weekend. It’s been good to be back and have a lazy weekend with the family. Unfortunately, the weather’s going to take a turn for the worse. There’s a snow storm coming in tonight. I’m a little worried about driving back to EKU in the snow, but I think it will be fine. Hopefully it’s not that much (forecast is 1”) and all the planes stay relatively cleaned up. I only have one more flight left in the semester, and then I have to go to the aviation office and set up the next course load to start on (Anthony said I would probably just lose a week). I’m loving this cold flying weather because of increased performance so hopefully I can keep this great streak of flying going.

I’ve been studying for the instrument exam. Lately we’ve gone over weather again, and I think I’m about to start reviewing everything soon. That’s about all that’s going on, I can’t wait to get back to EKU and put in the last push of work for the semester. I love being home, but I kind of miss all my friends and campus. It’s become a second home, and I love living with dozens of pilots just like me. Anyways, thanks for reading, and I’ll catch up with ya’ll Wednesday.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

