Classes Craze

Hi everyone, hope you’re doing well this week. It’s been a bit crazy here at EKU-registration has taken the campus hostage. Everyone in Clay Hall has been staying up until midnight when their classes unlock, and racing the hundreds of other students to that submit button to get the last few spots in physics 101/communications/etc.

I was lucky. I came in with so much AP credit and my private pilot certificate that I am technically a rising sophomore. So I got to register one full night ahead of the rest of the freshmen. I got all my classes that I wanted, and kept my perfect schedule for next semester. I’m still waiting to get into the aviation classes, but that’s not an issue. They either make more classes if needed, or over ride a student into an already full class. They take care of us. I’m taking 17 hours next semester including the aviation classes and labs, and I’m kind of excited to be more busy. I’m only taking 12 this semester and I’m a little bored/under-challenged. I want to move all over campus and have enough homework to keep my stress level above a dead man’s. I’m pretty sure I’ll take care of that wish. I have classes in all corners of campus and my Mondays/Wednesdays are filled up almost completely. I left Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturday mornings open for flying, and the weekend in general for work. I’m excited for the new classes, and I’m proud of organizing such a good schedule. Hopefully it’s not too much.

I haven’t gotten to fly lately. Ice has been the problem this week since we can’t put many of our planes in a hangar yet (we’re building another though). I’m not stressing because I only have one flight left in the semester syllabus, but I’d also like to sign up for the next course soon as well.

I can’t complain about this week yet though, it’s been really productive at the least.

Hope ya’ll have a good weekend,

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

