Can’t wait to get back

Hi everyone,

Hope you are having a great holiday week. I had a really nice New Year’s Eve and day with lots of food, games and family. Despite working so much while I’m home, I feel really well rested and grateful for the long winter break. Still, I haven’t flown in about a month and I’m dying to get back in the air. Not only that, I miss the college lifestyle and all the friends I made at Eastern in just one semester. I’m very excited to test myself in taking seventeen semester hours and to try to increase the skill I have at my job. Lately I’ve just been thinking about getting back into being productive and changing into this mode instead of chilling at home and working in Louisville. I need to look up the days we can/should get back, how to check back in, etc. very soon. I have heard the 20th is when we start, however Mr. Gibbs sent an email out to the department saying “see you on the 12th” which kind of confuses me. I would ideally like to get back about four days in advance to get a little head start on flying and grab a good parking spot. Also, I figured I’d post my goals for 2015. I’m going to get back into lift weights again, and finish all my flying on time/early. That’s what has been running through my mind the last couple of days, start out 2015 well!

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

