The snow is fun now!

While the snow on campus hasn’t melted yet (there’s actually a ton of it left), it’s become more manageable now. Most of the sidewalks have been cleared, and the side roads have been starting to get plowed as well so travel outside of parking lots has drastically improved. The snow has become a little more wet so you can play with it now. I just got back from dinner with some people from the Flight Deck, and we had a massive snowball fight on the way back! It was a blast. Someone else built a “snow cave,” a tunnel made of snow to enter the building where we have aviation classes-the Whalin Building. I haven’t seen it yet, but I’ve heard it’s pretty neat. I want to build a massive snowman sometime this weekend, or maybe a snow airplane. Classes have been cancelled for the rest of the week, and pretty much everything is cancelled (including an aviation dinner). A lot of people left for the weekend, and I may go home for a couple of days, I’m just worried about my car in any kind of snow. That’s what’s going on so far this week, talk to ya’ll Sunday.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

