Bittersweet Sunday

As I woke up at 12:30 this morning and looked over at my ever-present blue alarm clock, I realized it was Sunday again. I’ve lost track of the days since we’ve been through all of these snow days. I even forgot to not eat meat on Friday because I thought it was Saturday and didn’t realize it until 11:30 at night (I’m a Catholic). I’m always in a really good mood here at EKU on Sundays though. The cafeteria serves brunch all day, and I have plenty of free time to go to the gym, watch sports, and get homework done. I watched the Daytona 500 today with a cup of coffee in hand and it was great. However, today I’m feeling a bit more than a caffeine buzz. I’ve been seeing a massive amount of photos on the internet from my family lately.

My twin cousins at a family birthday party over the weekend

My twin cousins at a family birthday party over the weekend

This weekend was my twin cousins’ second birthday, and my entire family got together for it. I had a five day weekend to go home, but was afraid to due to snow so I stayed at school. It’s made me a bit homesick, which is weird because I never have gotten this feeling before. I just face-timed home on my computer and talked to my twin brother (who was home for the weekend, he goes to Louisville), dad and mom. It was nice, but nothing beats family time in real life. I’ll go home soon, and if I don’t, spring break is around the corner. Today I’m going to be getting some major reading done for school and just in general (I’ve had library books out for months). I’m taking a break from lifting since I’ve done it the last five or six days, so it should be a chill evening. Thanks for reading, and I hope you have a great Sunday yourselves.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

