Classes?

This week has been pretty weird, I’ve actually had to go to class again. I’ve been taking more tests and assessments than I took all last semester this week. Because of this, It’s nice to know the rest of the week is going to be full of aviation (fun, and not so fun). Tomorrow I will hopefully take my last cross country flight in the IFR syllabus. I want to go back to Louisville for this flight for two reasons. The first being I’m sick of dealing with mountains. I miss flying over good, flat central Kentucky land. The second is, I really miss flying in my hometown. Flying in the country and new places is great, but it’s never been the same as flying over Louisville and talking to air traffic controllers (not to mention, Globalair.com is based there). Flurries are in the forecast, but I think I should be fine to fly tomorrow. After this flight, I will have my last stage check and then schedule an official check ride (yay!). I would actually like to get my instrument flying over with so I can work on the weekends, and fly my multi-engine simulator lessons on the weekdays once I get an instructor. The other event this weekend besides reading my aviation text book for hours is a “safety stand down.” This is highly mandatory, and is a meeting with everyone in EKU aviation. My friend had an official excuse from the air force to miss it, and our flight director called the man and told him it wasn’t an option. Last semester we went over a scenario from past incidents, and were warned about rules and procedures along with awards being given out. I’m honestly not looking forward to it, but it’s nice to get every dose of aviation I can during this winter onslaught from mother nature. Thanks for reading and have a great weekend,

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

