Is the weather broken?

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 6.43.37 PM

The weather this week has been downright insane. Lately we’ve had a ton of rain. It’s been annoying, and we’ve had flood warnings, but it’s been manageable. However, as I sat in a communications class at noon, my phone buzzed abruptly in my pocket. When I pulled it out to check it, I found a winter weather advisory was coming our way as well. The conservative estimate for snow we will be getting is 5-6 inches. School just cancelled for tomorrow, and so was my simulator for the first half of my stage 3 instrument check. I haven’t seen weather this crazy in a while, and I’m just baffled at it. The radar for tonight goes from severe rain to snow showers abruptly. I just want to go to class and get some flying done in nice springtime weather at this point in the winter. Speaking of flying, I did get one positive thing in this week. I received a multi-engine instructor to do simulator lessons with. He is not checked out to teach in the actual Seneca, but I sat through a lesson with Adam (he has the same instructor) and he’s pretty good. I can’t wait to start, and will probably have my first lesson on Tuesday. This weekend I will get some work in, including a Kentucky baseball game in Lexington that probably won’t happen, and just relax with some aviation tests for the rest. Hopefully Richmond gets more rain than snow tonight/tomorrow so our town doesn’t get shut down again! Thanks for reading,

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

