Great Week so Far

After getting back from my morning classes this morning and drinking a nice cup of coffee, I dialed up Peyton Hoge to ask again about an IFR check ride. He sounded like was getting caught up well, and eventually told me to call him again in a couple of days about a check ride. However, I mentioned we were going to be on Spring Break next week and that Adam and I were hoping to come up to Louisville the Tuesday after (April 7). He said that was great, and penciled us in. He told me to call him again on April Fool’s day, I assume to get details about payment and times. However, this is fantastic news. We finally have a concrete day to look forward to taking a check ride. Also, last night, EKU aviation hosted a student-faculty dinner on campus. The food was great, and we got to spend time with our staff and hang out with them more outside of class. They had a guest speaker, who was an established airline pilot going to EKU for a couple of masters degrees. He covered how to interview and work up to a job at a major airline like Delta who he worked for. It was very interesting to hear his point of view on all of these technical topics I’ll have to deal with in a few years. It was also further inspiration to keep working hard and moving up in the ratings to secure a job as a pilot in a big company. This weekend I’m going on a work trip to Nashville, and finally driving home to spend time with family. The Spring weather is out in full swing, and campus is starting to churn up with people and events again. Life is good right now, hopefully it stays that way. Hope you have a great rest of the week, and thanks for reading.

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

