Back to Stalking the Weather

When I was a private pilot student, I would constantly obsess myself with the weather. Whether I was doing laps around the pattern or taking a trip several miles away, I needed good weather to fly. Now as I’m scheduling a check ride in the middle of spring, I find myself reverting to this pattern. The forecasts called for sunshine or very few clouds for the Tues/Thurs after Spring Break, but now it’s all thunderstorms that week. This stinks because I’m trying to juggle a job with a check ride that seemingly will never happen. This can be very difficult to explain to non-pilot bosses with a filled event schedule. Adam is also pressuring me to schedule whenever and to just forget the job. I just can’t do that, I would much rather have the exams on a Tuesday and take care of my responsibilities. While we haven’t changed our commitment to Peyton for the 6th or 8th, it’s pretty certain we will have to, and I hope the next Tuesday is sunny and open. So much for getting a huge start on multi-engine flying. I’m very grateful I got the majority of my instrument flying done before now so I’m not putting this check ride to the wire. In other news, the weather this week is beautiful, and I’m taking it easy. It’s great to be back home for a week before pushing through the last of the semester. I hope you have a good weekend, thanks for reading.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

