Bad weather keeps on rolling through

I picked a terrible time to be looking for a check ride. Lately, it’s been all rain clouds and tornadoes. In fact, this week two tornadoes ripped through Madison County, and one came extremely close to the south side of the EKU campus. I also had hope for today to fly, however the radar is filled with stormy weather. Adam and I have still made progress with Peyton in furthering the check ride progress though. He is about to hand us our trip-planning destination, and we have gotten his preferred payment out of the way with the aviation office. He also told us that we should look for Tuesday unless weather prevails. Accuweather is calling for clouds with a little bit of rain, so I’m hopeful. Also, our dorm (Clay Hall) flooded on Monday night. A sprinkler went off on the fourth floor, and there was more water than I’ve ever seen inside a building before in the lobby. It was coming through the ceilings and rolling out the exits. They shut it down for the night, and I ended up sleeping in my car for a couple of hours, then going to work in the morning. It was awful. Now it smells kind of weird in the lobby and one of the elevators is inoperative. With all of this bad luck, I’m bound to start having good things happen to me! Thanks for reading, and have a great weekend.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

