Great News!

Last week was a busy and stressful week. I worked a lot, solved schedule problems, and did a lot of school work. It was a horrible week, and I’m glad it’s finally coming to a close. The forecast for tomorrow is sunny and beautiful, and our check ride is scheduled. We even have an airplane to do it in. Everything seems too perfect to believe, but I believe Adam and I should get our IFR ratings tomorrow if everything goes as planned. The only bad part about this situation is that if we don’t get it in tomorrow for some reason, Peyton is unable to fly for the rest of the month/year because of various issues including medicals, family and derby time shenanigans. I’m going to hit the books hard tonight and pray for good weather in the morning. I forgot to mention that I will have to miss an award show which makes me feel horrible. My wonderful employers at Bluegrass Kettlemasters nominated me for student intern/employee of the year and the award show is tomorrow at 3:30 PM. They were going regardless and it makes me feel really unappreciative that I have to skip it-especially if I won. However, I have to follow my priorities and take this check ride over it. Anyways, that’s the most important things going on right now, wish me luck  tomorrow!

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

