Summer Thunderstorms

I have not missed summertime weather at all. The unpredictable, unstable weather and popup thunderstorms are not at all my favorite thing to deal with. This has been affecting me in a few ways this week. Today I decided to pack up a bag and ride my bike over to Louisville International Airport (KSDF) and plane spot on the fence. Before leaving my backyard, I decided to look at the radar since the sky didn’t look to friendly. Sure enough, a gigantic three-state-wide thunderstorm was expected to pass through in forty minutes. So instead I got to sit inside my house and watch old movies for the rest of the day, thanks weather. Tomorrow is going to hopefully be my first time flying a multi-engine airplane in real life. My lesson is set for 6 PM at i39 tomorrow and I can’t wait. I plan to just leave Louisville early and go to EKU’s campus to swim and spend time with friends. However, I decided to check the weather to make sure I don’t waste a 200 mile trip to be canceled. Sure enough, thunderstorms are going to be in the area tomorrow so I don’t know yet if I will be able to carry out my day tomorrow. I will check the TAF forecast tomorrow morning and I’m still remaining positive, but I might not be able to go tomorrow. Atleast I only have 20 hours of flying to fit in this summer. Last summer I was trying to cram in my private pilot check ride and way more hours. Have a great week and thanks for reading.

Matt

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

