Restructuring of Chasing FL180

As you may have known last year, I participated in a blogging scholarship program provided by GlobalAir.com. (If you haven’t tried the website I recommend it. It’s full of the information us pilots need) This year I have been chosen again to blog through their Calvin L. Carrithers Aviation scholarship program. This year will be unique from last year because the students are diversified among different aviation universities around the nation. If you enjoy my blog, please check out the others, I look forward to reading them weekly along with you.

Now onto the news about my own personal blog. As I have completed my mult-engine add-on, I’m moving onto commercial. My flying will be more sparse than it was last fall, but in the Spring I will start “buddy flying”-taking flights with a partner to build hours. I may obtain a camera mount to show the cool places we fly to, and I have other ideas in the pipeline as well. So until Spring, I will use this blog as a more traditional one you may see over at GlobalAir.com, such as articles and aircraft spotlights. I will post once every Wednesday since my schedule has changed with different classes this year as well. This year is going to be exciting, and it will be very cool to record it on this page. Thank you again for reading my content, and stay tuned!

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

