Good News!

Last week, I had a stage check (flight test) with the safety officer at EKU, Mark Farris. I had always heard stories of his checks, and flew one with him over the summer for my multi-engine stage check. He works in the maintenance department as well, and is super knowledgeable about systems. I had a check with him for my multi-engine stage check over the summer, and the stories did not disappoint. He definitely made sure I knew my information before signing me off.

So when I was put on the schedule with him for the check before starting buddy flying, I was a little nervous. However the flight went very smoothly and I did pretty well. I was so relieved to pass, because my fellow buddy flyer Horace had passed his a day ago and the pressure was on. Now I can start flying with Horace and putting a dent in the next two flight labs. I’m going to drive back from Louisville to Richmond once a week at least to take advantage of this unusually warm winter too. The great news now is that I do not need to align my schedule with instructors either, just the airplane and 20 minutes of someone’s time to release us. This reminds me of the feeling I had when I got to fly solo in the private training at home-it’s just so convenient.

While I am not allowed to place a GoPro on the plane, I will take photos of all the places we fly. I’m excited to put it all on this blog, and it should be really fun. So all ended well this semestert, and I hope all the college students have safe travels home!

 

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

