Summer Update

IMG_0608So this summer I have been staying in Richmond to hopefully complete commercial and CFI training. So far I have been fairly productive. I’ve passed my commercial MEL check ride, and have passed both the FOI and FIA written tests for CFI. I am about to start the flying for the single engine add-on to the commercial certificate soon, and I’m really crossing my fingers that waiting for a DPE will prevent me from meeting all my goals this summer. EKU is getting around sixty new students in the Fall, so if I can get my CFI done, I will have plenty of work as a student employee.

psa #2I also signed up to go attend the Dayton Airshow as a VIP guest of PSA Airlines. It was incredible. I saw their operations there, met the President and engineers of Bombardier, and got to get into the cockpits of amazing airplanes including a DC-3. The show was fantastic, and the whole experience really made me consider PSA as a future employer. It’s been a great summer so far, I’d love to round it out with some more temporary airmen certificates. Thanks for reading.

About mcjonesqwe

I'm an aviation student at Eastern Kentucky University. I love flying and learning about aviation. I'm from Louisville, Kentucky and I'm staying on campus in Richmond for school. I'm on the GlobalAir.com scholarship blog team and logging my flight training on Chasing FL180.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

